Women in Business Law Awards Americas 2022: shortlist revealed

The Women in Business Law Awards have released the full list of finalists for their 2022 Americas Awards.

The awards come together to recognize leading women lawyers from both continents and celebrate law firms that have impressive initiatives to promote diversity and women in the legal industry.

The winners will be announced on June 9, 2021.

An overview of the practice area and Rising Star finalists is available below and the full list of finalists for all is available on the awards website. The Women in Business Law Awards research team carefully selected each finalist after an extensive research period that included analysis of direct submissions, client feedback and extensive deliberation.

Individual practitioners and rising stars are judged not only on the complexity of the work done by the nominees in 2021, but also on their advocacy, influence and thought leadership with regard to the advancement of women in the practice of law and in their areas of specialization.

Law firm initiatives are recognized in various categories, including for gender diversity and work-life balance.

All works accepted for shortlisting were closed during the research period, which was from January 1 to December 31, 2021. The awards do not recognize cases, deals, or transactions concluded outside of the research period.

If you have any questions regarding our research process, please contact John Harrison

The Women in Business Law Awards will announce the winners on June 9 at a live awards gala. To find out more – and to find out how to promote your success – please contact Rebecca Synnott

Insight from the Women in Business Law Awards Americas 2022 shortlist:

Banking and Finance Lawyer of the Year

Allison Liff – Weil Gotshal & Manges
Angela Fontana – Sidley Austin
Eliza McDougall – White and case
Heather Brown – Bracewell
Heidi Clark – Dentons
Inosi Nyatta – Sullivan & Cromwell
Jennifer Ezring – Cahill Gordon & Reindel
Jennifer Young-Paul Hastings
Maura O’Sullivan – Shearman & Sterling

M&A Lawyer of the Year

Adriana Pallis – Machado Meyer
Clare O’Brien – Shearman & Sterling
Corina Bové – Guyer & Regules
Jackie Cohen – Weil Gotshal & Manges
Jenny Hochenberg – Cravath Swaine & Moore
Joanna Lin – McDermott Will & Emery
Maria Bofill – Tozzini Freire Advogados
Michelle Rutta – White and case
Sharon Flanagan, Sidley Austin

Financial rising star

Abigail Simon – White and case
Annemarie Dunleavy-Bracewell
Diana Gonz
alez – Galicia Abogados
Lara Rios – Holland & Knight
Mariane Kondo – Mattos Filho
Nitya Kumar Goyal – Dechert
Ia Anza – Guyer & Regules
Vynessa Nemunaitis – Weil Gotshal & Manges

© 2021 Euromoney Institutional Investor PLC. For help, please see our FAQ.

About Charles D. Goolsby

Check Also

Protecting the identity of minors in court records is key to rehabilitation

Many of the fundamental principles that we hold dear are in tension with each other. …